Merry Christmas to all you lovely Alfie Boe fans!

this blog has now moved!

check out the amazing new site – click the link and find all your favourite Alfie Boe posts!

http://www.thoughtsofjustafan.com!

 

Been thinking about a new blog post for a week or so but in the wake of the cancellation of Alfie’s US tour I hesitated. Emotions have been running high for some very disappointed fans and I wasn’t sure now was the time to jump in with more Alfie related stuff…and then I thought, well, we all love Alfie so why not blog away? Alfie’s dreams of conquering America may have just received a bit of a setback but his UK dreams are still going strong so a lot to still be thankful for – I’m sure he won’t give up on the US.  Just ask Marcia if dreams can come true – last week she thought she’d never meet Alfie and now she’s met him, spoken to him, got a photo and even a hug or two! Never give up on your dreams!

I have got to meet lots of wonderful people through following Alfie Boe and this year especially, I will remember the wonderful friendships that have developed and the wonderful times I’ve spent with you all. As Alfie might say, Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas xxx I spent a while re-watching Alfie’s Christmas youtube clips (such a hardship!) and finally chose this one, with thanks to Jayne Templeton for sharing.

One thought on “Merry Christmas to all you lovely Alfie Boe fans!

  1. Hi, Jane. Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed reading your posts. I drop into ABUK occasionally and enjoy reading all the comments but I only post something sporadically. I envy the fact that you live in the UK and have so much exposure to him. Like most fans, I look at all the Youtube clips and did see him once live in Toronto and it was one of the few experiences that I have had where it actually lived up to my expectations. He was just as wonderful ( actually more so ) live than on the internet. Even my husband enjoyed the show.
    It’s great that you include clips in your blog posts-do you have many readers? I have 2 blogs-one which I wrote in my last year of teaching and one about furniture styles and painting. I enjoy the writing aspect.
    Look forward to your future posts.
    Cathy Haley

Leave a Reply

